IAC logo

The world of non-commercial film and A-V

Events Diary Search
The Film and Video Institute find us on facebook Join us on Facebook


2002 Main Page | Top Awards | Gold Seal | Silver Seal | Bronze Seal | Blue Seal | AV Awards

Movie 2002 - Top Awards

Dirty Style Blues by Terry Tkachuk & John W. James (UK) won the Daily Mail Challenge Trophy for the Best Amateur Movie of the Year, an IAC International Medallion and the IAC Trophy for Best Story.

The LeHedan Trophy for Best Acting Performance went to Claire Louise Garrigan in Dirty Style Blues.

Spätsvorstellüng (The Last Hours of the World) by Stephan Lenzen (Germany) won the Best Open and an IAC International Medallion.

Soul To Keep by Colin Paxman (Australia) won the best Overseas Entry, the IAC Trophy for Creative Use of Sound and an IAC International Medallion.

Mlyn (The Mill) by Martin Lank & Michal Pandula (Czech Republic) won the Wallace Heaton Cup for photography and an IAC International Medallion.

Breizh, Le Cheval d'Orgueil by Willy Van der Linden (Belgium) won the Horace A. Rowe Trophy for documentary and an IAC International Medallion.

Kevin - A Life by Richard Curry (UK) won an IAC International Medallion.

A Splash of Colour by Alan Atkinson (UK) won an IAC International Medallion.

Yours Trudy by Simon Rushton (UK) won an IAC International Medallion.

Clip Joint by Albert Noble (UK) won the Mini-Cinema Cup for Animation.

Restoration: Impossible by Huddersfield Video & Ciné Club won The Denham Gold Cup for Best IAC Club Entry.

Beyond The Pail by Phil Davies (UK) won The Bernard Ashby Trophy for Editing.

Timeline by Potters Bar Ciné & Video Society (UK) won The Peter Wilberforce Smith Tankard for Humour.

Still Got The Blues by Joachim Dollhopf & Evelyn Goldbrunner (Germany) won the IAC Youth Trophy.

Frog by Laurie Calvert (UK) won the Best Short Movie (one minute or under).

The Visiting Dog by Tana Fletcher won The Alan Cartwright Cup for Best British Open.

The Best Young Acting Award went to Kate Huckle in Jennifer Says.

Outstanding Acting Performance for Youth Category went to John Kramer in The Return.

There were no entries for the IAC Junior Trophy.

Share your passions.

Audience silhouette.

Share your stories.

Page updated on 16 January 2011
Contact Webmaster
Data Privacy
find us on facebook Join us on Facebook
Bookmark and Share
UNICA information UNICA member
Company Limited by Guarantee No. 00269085. Registered Charity No. 260467. Authors' views are not necessarily those of the Institute of Amateur Cinematographers. Website hosted by Merula. JavaScripts by JavaScript Source. Menu by Live Web Institute. Art work by Tony Kendle.