IAC logo

The world of non-commercial film and A-V

Events Diary Search
The Film and Video Institute find us on facebook Join us on Facebook


Full list of Gold, Silver(+), Bronze(+) and Blue awards in all categories | Festival Report

Hosted by the NORTH THAMES Region on 31st March - 2nd April 2006 at The Park Inn Hotel (formerly the Bedford Moat House), Bedford

BIAFF 2006 - top awards

Urbain Appeltans & Magda Verbist


Still from 'Biyik'. Biyik
Lale Nalpantoglu (Germany)

International Medallion

Extinction Event
Alan Atkinson (Rugby)

International Medallion

Urbain Appeltans & Magda Verbist (Belgium)

International Medallion

The Hausbergers filming 'Battle of the Oranges'. La Battaglia Delle Arance
Karin & Bernhard Hausberger (Austria)

International Medallion

Nothing Girl
Pierre Daudelin (Canada)

International Medallion

Packin' It In
Emile De Gruijter & Hilbert Nijzink (The Netherlands)

International Medallion

Alan Colegrave (Pinner, Middlesex)

International Medallion

The Team
John Curran (Salford, Lancashire)

International Medallion



BEST DOCUMENTARY “La Battaglia Delle Arance” by Karin & Bernhard Hausberger, Austria
BEST STORY “Biyik” by Lale Nalpantoglu, Germany
BEST ANIMATION “The Grand Sale” by Tana Fletcher, The Dolphin Puppeteers, Berkshire
BEST CAMERAWORK “Little Wonders of Nature” by Florent Van Opstal, Belgium
BEST EDITING “ The Team” by John Curran, Salford, Lancashire
ACTING AWARD Narelle Summers in “Confidentially”, Yorkshire
BEST ONE MINUTE “Plan B” by C.M. Atkins,F.R.P.S., Sutton Coldfield
BEST JUNIOR ENTRY “Rocks” by Steeple Bumpstead Junipers, Suffolk
BEST YOUTH ENTRY “Making Music” by Tristam Thomas, Somerset
MOST EFFECTIVE COMMENTARY “Living in the Past” by Michael Gough,FACI, Sunderland
BEST ENTRY FROM AN AFFILIATED CLUB “U482” by Preston Movie Makers, Lancashire
BEST BRITISH ENTRY “Extinction Event” by Alan Atkinson, Rugby
HUMOUR AWARD “Extinction Event” by Alan Atkinson, Rugby

Sponsors prizes:

Widescreen Centre £50 voucher: "Rocks" by Steeple Bumpstead Junipers

Music CDs from:

Carlin Music "Rhythm in Steam" by Geof Caudwell
Sonoton Music "Encounter" by Ken Wilson
AKM Music "Birth of a Notion" by Colin Jones
Focus Music "Car Park" by Borderline Productions
Trackline Music "The Grand Sale" by Tana Fletcher
KPM Music "U 482" by Preston Movie Makers

More results...

For the full list of Gold, Silver(+), Bronze(+) and Blue awards in all categories, click HERE

Share your passions.

Audience silhouette.

Share your stories.

Page updated on 16 January 2011
Contact Webmaster
Data Privacy
find us on facebook Join us on Facebook
Bookmark and Share
UNICA information UNICA member
Company Limited by Guarantee No. 00269085. Registered Charity No. 260467. Authors' views are not necessarily those of the Institute of Amateur Cinematographers. Website hosted by Merula. JavaScripts by JavaScript Source. Menu by Live Web Institute. Art work by Tony Kendle.