IAC logo
Film and Video Institute

The world of non-commercial film and A-V


Trophy dor Best British entry.

The Best British Entry

This was created in 2001. In the early 21st century the giving of trophies was stopped but the award itself remains. It is associated with a cash prize.
2021 The Chain Brentwood Movie Makers
2020 Dearly Departed Elise Martin & Jess Bartlett
2019 Making Friends as the World Ends Jonathan Pegg
2018 Mia: A Rapture 2.0 Production Gary J Hewitt
2017 No Hidden Extras Rhys Lewis & Ian Smyth
2016 Seeking Sydney Tim Jones
2015 Copy That Kingsley Hoskins
A Fistful of Conkers
Wales High's Film & Animation Club (Dir. Liam Sanderson)
No Regrets
Alfie Barker
2012 Pigeon Post Stewart Mackay
2011 Dancer James Webber
2010 Vicious Culture John Blight
2009 Commitment James Webber
2008 An Amateur Auteur Anna & Paul Kittel
2007 Fantabulous Garry Brown
2006 Extinction Event Alan Atkinson
2005 no award -
2004 Rocket Boy Roger Russell Holliss & James Robinson
2003 no award -
2002 no award -
2001 Greenhouse Tim Jones

IAC Festivals Main Page | Trophies Introduction